4 Easy and Fun Graduation Party Ideas!

It’s hard to believe that I’m wrapping up my freshman year at college! It feels like just yesterday that I graduated from high school.

This unexpected trip down memory lane has inspired me to share 4 cute and easy graduation party ideas that I used at my party!

Believe me when I say that these are so cute! They’re also doable on a budget if need be. I got most of my party décor and inspiration at Party City and Hobby Lobby!

These ideas can really be used for any party if you put your own twist on it!

1. Wooden Letter Guestbook

This is a fun way to reinvent a guestbook! I picked up my big honky wooden letter at hobby lobby and painted it turquoise (my colors were lime green and turquoise). That’s really all there is to it! You may have to do 2 coats of paint to cover the wood completely. You can also add some cute tape or ribbon to add some character to it.

Let your wooden letter dry and haul it with you to the party with a couple sharpies and a sign that lets guests know to sign your letter with their name and a sweet message.

wooden letter

 2. Memory Jar

Since most of your guests attending have watched you grow up and mold into the person you are and the person you want to become, have your guests write a sweet memory that they remember about you. Provide a jar for them to place their note in.

I got some cute sets of paper from Hobby Lobby that included: stripes, polka dots and chevron. Go all out here! Depending on the theme of your party, you may want to get some cute paper to go along with it! Hobby Lobby has multiple aisles of just themed paper! If you don’t live near a Hobby Lobby, any craft store will work.

 IMG_0344

 3. Smart Cookies

What is your favorite part of a party? Other than being with friends and family, we can all be honest here, it’s all about the food! This next idea is a cute idea that you can add to your next graduation party menu!

Make or purchase a variety of cookies for your guests to eat—but add some life to it! Placing a small chalk board (again from Hobby Lobby- I have an addiction guys!) right next to your yummy platter of cookies, you can then add a message like this:

“Haley is one Smart Cookie for graduating!”

It’s a cute way for your guests to enjoy some grub!

 IMG_0342

4. Class Rings

This last idea will have your guests partying in style. A fun representation of “class rings” are a must have at your graduation party! Get a big bowl or glass jar and fill it with ring pops!

The jar I got had some chalkboard on it that I could write Class Rings on. Also, the picture below is not mine. We kept the ring pops in the packaging to avoid over-stickiness! It’s good to get the ring pops in bulk, so go pick them up at Sam’s Club or Party City.

If you have younger guests, believe me when I say that they will hover over this jar. Mine were gone before the party was over!

IMG_0345

 

I hope these four ideas inspired you to try some new and fun things at your graduation party or at any party for that matter!

All of my inspirations came from Pinterest!

Also, all of the photos used in this blog post are from Pinterest except for the wooden letter. I do not own any of the other photos.

Party on!

-Haley; hTb

Leave a comment